The Opus 4 Jazz Club takes place at the Travellers Rest, Cockerton, Darlington DL3 9ER. Doors open at 7.30pm for 8pm start, and the autumn season starts Friday 13th September 2019 with Lickety Split.

This outstanding eight-piece band from Newcastle offers the best of West Coast Jazz and is making a welcome return to Opus 4.

Eddie Bellis, leader/trombone; Paul Gowland, tenor sax; Alan Marshall, alto sax; Callum Mellis, trumpet; Brad Johnston, guitar; Jeremy McMurray, piano; Alan Rudd: bass; Paul White, drums.